We recommend...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Google Plus

  • Qty UparrowDownarrow
  • Type
  • Add to cart
Add to Whishlist

R.K.Suryanarayana R
Code SD251
Swathi's Sanskriti Series


1.Swarajathi - Rara Venugopala
Ragam: Bilahari
Talam: Adi
Composer: Traditional
2.Sami Nine kori
Ragam: Sankarabharanam
Talam: Adi
Composer: Veena Kuppaiyyar
3.Ninnu Kori
Ragam: Mohanam
Talam: Adi
Composer: Poochi Srinivasa Iyyengar
Ragam: Kanakangi
Talam: Rupakam
Composer: R.K.Suryanarayana
5.Rama Rama
Ragam: Vasantha
Talam: Rupakam
Composer: Thyagaraja
Ragam: Behag
Talam: Adi
Composer: Dr. M.Balamuralikrishna

Format: DVD
Language: Sanskrit
Duration: 12:52:31


About the maestro:

Born into a family of musicians in Rudrapatna in Hassan district in Karnataka, R K Suryanarayana (1937-2003) had a unique style with which he mesmerized his audience. A child prodigy, RKS mastered veena under the tutelage of his illustrious father R.S Keshavamurthy, a highly revered musician in the court of the Mysore kings. He tuned his instrument to perfection and created an aural spell as his fingers struck, strummed and plucked the strings. Highly articulate and erudite, he was at home with both composing music and sahitya.

He has toured extensively within India and abroad and has won several prestigious awards like the Kannada Rajyotsava Day Award, 'Kalaimamani', 'Yaz Vendhan', 'Veena Gana Maharishi', 'Veena Visarada', 'Vainika Sironmani'- just to name a few.

Backed by genuine desire to preserve for posterity, Swathi's Sanskriti Series, uses the best of technology to release this product.

Be the first to write the Review

Customers who bought this product also purchased

You may also love
Advanced Search
Compare Products

You have no items to compare.

Shipping estimate


scroll top